Money Drunk Money Sober: 5 things rich people do

For this time period, I am working through Julia Cameron and Mark Bryan’s book Money Drunk, Money Sober before I work through the Prosperous Heart. The following blog entries are in response to prompts and experiences from the book. I see this as an extension of my Artist’s Way work. Some of my entries are jarring and highly personal – any program of sobriety and self-improvement demands admitting dysfunction both personally and in family, and it also calls to admit some painful truths. While not everything I work on appears here, a number of realities do. I have a genuine body of work thanks to my work on the Artist’s Way program, and I can’t ignore the changes the continual commitment has brought about. Because of that, I also can’t ignore what going further into the harder aspects of the program – like facing money issues – has the potential to improve.

Rich people…

  1. go to the theater; they even buy season tickets.
  2. buy clothing when it’s new, before it hits clearance sales or the thrift store.
  3. get pedicures.
  4. go on vacations.
  5. take classes just for fun, go to lectures, and go to those swanky parties museums host.
