Creating Creativity

This is EXCELLENT advice – especially giving up the idea of the “reclusive artist.”

Creativity Right Brain Left BrainI have always heard people say, either to myself or any other ‘obviously’ artistic person in the room at the time, “OMG, you are sooo creative. I could never do that!” or, “I wish I could be as creative as you are!” or, even better, “How do you come up with that stuff? It’s amazing how it just comes from no where…”

I’ve learned to recognize these as comments in passing, for the most part. I don’t take the time to explain to them that I believe that we are all creative beings, and that our creativity comes from our spirit – that which makes us human, the “infinite intelligence” that Deepak Chopra writes about.  The only variations, I believe, are the level to which each of us has allowed creativity to be cultivated within us, and the form of expression we choose to use.  Even those of us who…

View original post 786 more words

