Sound of Paper: 5 Choices I am Proud of

This is part of my work in the Julia Cameron Artist’s Way series. The work this time is from the book the Sound of Paper. The responses are self-examinations and assessments based on work through a daily series of exercises. While I do keep some material offline as it can be very personal and jarring, I often opt to be fairly open about my experiences, both positive and negative.

IMG_9094

  1. Transferring to Mankato; I wasn’t conscious of how badly I needed to protect my education, but I’m glad I let my subconscious run the show on that one.
  2. The Wrath look I did at Goth Prom in 2010.
  3. The penguin project I did for Mike – it was a good compromise that pleased us both.
  4. Going ahead and doing the Spellcasting Picture Book. It wasn’t about how it was received – it was about doing it.
  5. Starting Fat Chic, and embracing my body as-is. It has relieved me of the burden of constantly apologizing for being.
