Sound of Paper: 5 Seasons of Creativity

This is part of my work in the Julia Cameron Artist’s Way series. The work this time is from the book the Sound of Paper. The responses are self-examinations and assessments based on work through a daily series of exercises. While I do keep some material offline as it can be very personal and jarring, I often opt to be fairly open about my experiences, both positive and negative.

051811 040

In this, I’m to name 5 projects I’m in and their seasons of creativity. While typically it’s supposed to be spring beginning, summer lush richness, fall wrapping up, winter dry, I’m going to redefine fall for “beginnings” in specific circumstances because it’s very much “school’s in.”

  1. Divorcing a Real Witch book – late summer/early fall – I’m on draft 5, and seeing very much where rewrites are needed. I think I may have a few more drafts to go. Fall will be a busy season of pitching and writing articles related to the book, and I am putting my wish out there: I need a partner to help me make the online documentary.
  2. Fat Chic – end of winter/spring. I got burned out on the marketers more than I did the blog. I think I’ve found a new way to handle all that, because to me, it’s still about the content, not about the partnership prospects. I also had a vision of where I want to take Fat Chic as a company, and I believe in the vision. I’m hoping this week is the first big step in making time to allow it to evolve.
  3. Perfumery and witchy product making – it’s winter. I am unable to show up every day because of my writing and fitness schedule.
  4. Pagan Newswire Collective – Fall, as in “school’s in.” Much of what I’m doing right now is about teaching, rather than about reporting.
  5. Fitness – end of winter/early spring. I’m showing up 4 days a week, and getting myself to 5. I want to do 2 Pilates/2 Water Aerobics/1 day of the treadmill. It’s a matter of leveraging my inertia so that I just sort of slide to the gym out of habit, which is working most days, although I am struggling to balance between my fitness life, my home life, and my social life.
2 thoughts on “Sound of Paper: 5 Seasons of Creativity”

Comments are closed.