Sound of Paper: 10 “in a perfect worlds”

This is part of my work in the Julia Cameron Artist’s Way series. The work this time is from the book the Sound of Paper. The responses are self-examinations and assessments based on work through a daily series of exercises. While I do keep some material offline as it can be very personal and jarring, I often opt to be fairly open about my experiences, both positive and negative.

032911 007

I hope that

  1. …I can pull off the whole party/tailgate thing. I don’t even know if Mike called those theaters.
  2. …I find a writer’s group that’s a truly good fit for me.
  3. …I get to the point where the Nice Ride bikes are routine and easy for me.
  4. …my remaining relatives are exposed to the rest of the world for what they really are.
  5. …that I get the right editor with the right attitude for my book.
  6. …that I can clear the path I mean to clear with my notes, with my craft projects, with everything.
  7. …that I figure out how to let go – I know what to let go of.
  8. …that I really do put my own dreams and goals first.
  9. …that my health continues to improve, until I’m just “healthy.”
  10. …the inner noise dies down so I can just be here, now.
