Sense of Abundance: Money Madness Exercise

  1. People with money are privileged and few.
  2. Money makes people act out on their darkness.
  3. I’d have more money if I put in more work on my blogs.
  4. My dad thought money was something to spend right away.
  5. My mom always thought money would fix everything.
  6. In my family, money caused fights.
  7. Money equals freedom.
  8. If I had money, I’d take off to New Orleans for a writing retreat.
  9. If I could afford it, I’d go dancing every night.
  10. If I had some money, I’d squirrel away some of it for retirement.
  11. I’m afraid that money would prompt me to just leave.
  12. Money is a tool.
  13. Money causes a lot of problems/forces a lot of decisions.
  14. Having money is not bad.
  15. In order to have more money, I’d need to release more of my work.
  16. When I have money, I usually feel guilty every time I spend it on myself.
  17. I think money confuses me.
  18. If I weren’t so cheap I’d go ahead and take that trip to Paris.
  19. People think money makes you a jerk.
  20. Being broke tells me I don’t have control over my life.

Interesting. I really do associate money with how much control/order I have over my life. The more money I have, the better my sense of order.

