Sense of Identity: 5 more imaginary lives

Poet? Warrior? Pop star?

In addition to the imaginary lives listed previously, I want to add these 5:

Counselor/Therapist – I find myself listening a lot, and pointing people to what they know about themselves deep down. I’d love to do this full time.

Clergy – Technically, I am clergy in the state of Minnesota. I’d also like to get a certificate of divinity from Cherry Hill seminary. It’s beyond my means at the moment, but I’m hopeful.

Warrior – This goes back to the Aikido Champion thing, but more. Some part of me actually wants to be that person who works my body intensely every single day. For me the struggle is the conflict between time at the keyboard and time on the floor working out. I’m also trying to find exactly the right yoga for myself at the moment.

Bellydancer – I already do some bellydance though I haven’t been able to get to a class since October. Between scheduling troubles, sharing a car and a basic need for a little space I haven’t been able to stick with it as I’d like.

Poet – I do write poetry, and I’ve been advised by higher wisdom to integrate my poet into the rest of my life. Right now I do this in short bursts of poetry. I’m not sure how else to go about it at this time, but I’m sure I’ll find a way. Reading Mother Goose seems to help.

