The three final questions

Three questions remain at the end of Write Yourself Right that I need to answer.

1. What do I need to know?

I need to know my triggers, and to know that everything can be a trigger for me. I also need to plan ahead more.

2. What do I need to accept?

I need to accept that change comes slowly, and usually while I’m doing something else. My key to succeeding in any lifestyle change is to persistently do something else. While I dislike Cameron’s labeling of foods as “illegal” or “sinful” her pointing readers to cleaner, fresher food still works, and my husband and I have definitely benefited from switching to eating Farmer’s Market food. It’s enough that I’m a bit worried about this winter when the market closes down for the really cold months.

3. What do I need to change?

I need to change my habit of making a food plan and then dropping it at the end of the day. If I make a plan for a food in my fridge, I need to follow through with it.

