If I secretly admit it…

Some of this is somewhat written in code, so bear with me.

  1. If I secretly admit it, I’m terrified I’ll develop diabetes even though I know my drink-and-purge cycle is just about my monthly cycle.
  2. If I secretly admit it, I don’t like staying home all day. I want to go somewhere to do my work.
  3. If I secretly admit it, I feel like less of a partner in my own marriage because I’m not bringing money in.
  4. If I secretly admit it, I never actually want cheese puffs.
  5. If I secretly admit it, I do want a stronger body.
  6. If I secretly admit it, I worry that ___ relies on me too much, and that I’ll disappoint her.
  7. If I secretly admit it, I miss the attention I used to get when I worked downtown.
  8. If I secretly admit it, I avoid old classmates because of my weight.
  9. If I secretly admit it, I’m often afraid to meet people in person I know online, also because of my weight.
  10. If I secretly admit it, I struggle with choosing weight loss because I know my friends want it for me – for the wrong reasons.
