Water

I can tell when I haven’t been good about water these days. Stuff just doesn’t digest too well. I feel bloated more easily. My skin feels tight, and my near incessant application of lip balm somehow increases. I also found that if I skip even getting 16 ounces before water aerobics class, I’m in danger of cramps – which is just plain dangerous when doing deep water aerobics. So my solution, and this I’ve done for years now, is to keep a refillable water bottle with me all day long. Sometimes it even sits with me at the dinner table. Since I’m prone to forgetting my water bottle in my gym bag and then wondering where I’ve put it, I bought a second water bottle that lives in my gym bag- this way it’s right there to fill up before a workout, and onhand at the edge of the pool when I need to rehydrate.

