My eating patterns

I am an end-of-day binger. I actually eat very properly through breakfast and lunch: lots of protein, lots of fruit, lots of whatever. Then, at the end of the day, I crave something sweet, or something I’ve come to association with “reward” and everything I’ve done all day goes straight to hell. I’ve found the best way to prevent this is to simply go do something where getting into the fridge would prove massively inconvenient – start a decoupage project, spend more time writing (hard, since Mike spends most of his time at home in the office lately, which is damaging our relationship in other ways) or even sew (usually ends in injury.) This, however, doesn’t always work, especially when my energy levels are low. I have found that allowing myself sweeter snacks during the day can somewhat fend off this trend, too – and that getting a solid, large breakfast makes it easier to stick with good behavior at the end of the day.

