Kingdom of Sight: on the One Hand

File:Unbalanced scales simpler.svg

  1. On the one hand, my spirituality centers around managing paradoxes. On the other hand, I am doing this exercise.
  2. On the one hand, I can’t think of an image for this blog post. On the other hand, that’s not the point of this posting anyway.
  3. On the one hand, I like working and creating from home. On the other hand, it gets lonely.
  4. On the one hand, I love my friends. On the other hand, I often crave my own space.
  5. On the one hand, I’d like to sit and watch clouds. On the other hand, the sun is quite bright and it can be hard to find shade.
  6. On the one hand, I’d like to go to the farmer’s market today. On the other hand, I could go to the one downtown tomorrow after my visit to Foshay tower.
  7. On the one hand, I’d like to take a few days off and catch up on my reading. On the other hand, I have a lot of very thick books accumulated over the course of 15 years and it’s unlikely I’ll get it done in two weeks.
  8. On the one hand, I’d like to buckle down and work on my businesses and blogs. On the other hand, I feel like I need some respite.
  9. On the one hand, I’d like to blow off steam and write some fanfiction. On the other hand, fanfiction isn’t really creative because I’m borrowing characters and plot + setting construction. (Is this an inner-critic thing?)
  10. On the one hand, I’d like to pick up the spy novel my father and I were working on. On the other hand, I’m still grieving and extremely angry at his deathbed family politics.
  11. On the one hand, I’d like to bake some cookies. On the other hand, I’d like to get out of the house a bit.
  12. On the one hand, I’d like to do a little T-shirt surgery. On the other hand, I’m not great at sewing and would like some new clothes.
  13. On the one hand, I’d like to do more craft shows and clear my local stock. On the other hand, I’d like to increase my online business and have more customers come to me.
  14. On the one hand, I’d like to finish my book on divorce and Wicca. On the other hand, I’d like to write about something fun.
  15. On the one hand, I’d like to create a fabulous, speak-to-me plus size magazine. On the other hand, I’d like to do something completely different from what’s out there among Pagan magazines.
  16. On the one hand, I’d like to get out of town for a day or so. On the other hand, I would like to catch up on that pile of DVDs in my living room.
  17. On the one hand, I shot the sherriff. On the other hand, I did not shoot the deputy. (Ha! You were reading!)
  18. On the one hand, I could go visit or call a friend. On the other hand, I could work on things here.
  19. On the one hand, I could watch the episodes of Corner Gas on my Tivo. On the other hand, I could pop in a yoga DVD.
  20. On the one hand, I could start getting up earlier. On the other hand, I could just stay up late.
1 thought on “Kingdom of Sight: on the One Hand”

Comments are closed.