a note from magickalrealism

Homage to Futurama by you.
magickalrealism - having fun

I’m in a bit of a slowdown (burnout) at the moment. I’ve been working on the Artist’s Way steadily for a year now – the 12 weeks of Artist’s Way (plus a few) and then Finding Water and now Vein of Gold. Given how difficult this year has been, I’m grateful I wandered into my cluster – it has been something I’ve needed and is likely saving my sanity. Right now, I’m kind of stuck on the “serious artist” “artist having fun” exercises – partly because I need to find an opportune time to video them, and also because..well, I dunno. I guess I have a going-on-camera block at the moment.

Give me time. I’m working on it. This is one of those scenarios where I revert to my favorite nad most useful adage from the Artist’s Way: one small thing. I just need to do one small thing, and it will set me in the direction I want to go.

