Sound of Paper: 10 “in a perfect worlds”

This is part of my work in the Julia Cameron Artist’s Way series. The work this time is from the book the Sound of Paper. The responses are self-examinations and assessments based on work through a daily series of exercises. While I do keep some material offline as it can be very personal and jarring, I often opt to be fairly open about my experiences, both positive and negative.

Kauai

The exercise here is a “in a perfect world” scenario – a list of 10 things that would make life better.

In a perfect world…

  1. I would winter in Hawaii.
  2. I would have a small car run on McDonald’s grease to get to and from decent coffee shops with a minimum of guilt.
  3. I would have that ergonomic desk chair so I could finish my work at a reasonable time.
  4. Pilates would burn a lot more calories than it does.
  5. A fabulous coffee shop will replace the closed pool hall across the street.
  6. My apartment would be clean, and I would be unconflicted about my perfumery stuff.
  7. No one would ever have reason to talk to me about aliens in a spiritual context.
  8. I would have the best, most suited-to-me writer’s group to go to for feedback like EVER.
  9. All my writing project would flow freely and fluidly from one to another.
  10. I could travel whenever the whim took me.

1 thought on “Sound of Paper: 10 “in a perfect worlds””

  1. That sounds like pretty sensible goals for a perfect world 🙂 I just thought: “I think I have to buy Julia Camerons Books” “The artists way helped me so much. Have a great evening (or morning, day, afternoon…. depending on where you are 🙂 )

Comments are closed.